No tax havens on black list

| 07/04/2009

(BBC): The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) has removed all four countries from its blacklist of tax havens. The blacklist published last week included Costa Rica, Malaysia, the Philippines and Uruguay. OECD chief Angel Gurria said in Paris that all four countries had now agreed to adopt its regulations. The list was a part of efforts agreed at the G20 summit to clamp down on non-cooperative tax havens.

Go to article

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Category: Business

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.