Dutch Antilles & Aruba meet white list TIEA quota

| 16/09/2009

(tax-news.com): The Nordic countries – consisting of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, and the associated territories the Faroe Islands, Greenland and Åland – on September 11 signed tax information exchange agreements (TIEAs) with Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles. The new agreements are ‘part of a campaign led by the Nordic Council of Ministers to encourage greater efforts to prevent international tax evasion’, according to Norden. Norden states that ‘the TIEAs will provide the tax authorities with access to all information about citizens who try to avoid paying tax on income and capital investments and who have undeclared assets in their home countries.

Go to article

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Category: Business

About the Author ()

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Carlos Otero says:

    Thank you for this informative article. I remain troubled by the continued use of the phrases ‘white list’ and ‘blacklist.’ It really does make me cringe, and sends a rather disturbing, subliminal message that I am sure is unintentional. Would you consider using the phrases ‘positive’ list and ‘negative’ list instead?

    Just a thought…