Judges and finalists revealed for construction awards

| 22/07/2013

(CNS): Governor Duncan Taylor has revealed the panel of judges and the shortlist for his awards in Construction and Design Excellence.  The Cayman Society of Architects, Surveyors & Engineers (CASE) and the Cayman Contractors Association (CCA) in conjunction with Taylor said three nominations have been selected from a “very strong entry of nine nominations,” to make up the final shortlist which includes Barcadere Marina in George Town, Kirk Harbour Centre also in George Town and the West Bay Office Building, West Bay. Norman Boddenr Jim Scott and Natalie Urquhart have been invited to be guest judges.

Gary Benham of the Governor’s Office, along with Jacqueline Bleicher, the president of  the Cayman Society of Architects, Surveyors & Engineers and Heber Arch, the president of the Cayman Contractors Association complete the judges pannel.

The  six nominations which missed the final short list include the Appleby Tower, George Town,  George Town Library, George Town, Mayfair House, Britannia Estates, 94 Solaris Building, Camana Bay,    Willow House, Cricket Square, George Town, Spanish Colonial Revival House, Yacht Club.

The Award recipient will be announced on Thursday 25 July, 2013 at an Award Ceremony at the Governor’s House.

See full release with judges bio’s and award criteria below


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Category: Local News

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.